Deepak Hota, Prabir Jha, K Pandiarajan, Abhijit Bhaduri get felicitated with XLRI’s ‘Distinguished Alumnus Awards’


Vasanthi Srinivasan, Joshua Karthik Rallapati, Sandeep Upadhyay, Fr. Paul Fernandes were the other winners, this year.

One of the most premier business education institutes of the country, XLRI- Xavier School of Management, that has produced many successful corporate leaders, recently celebrated its alumni network’s ‘Annual Homecoming 2016’. Like every other year, the two-day long event was held at the campus, inviting its esteemed alumni network to be part of the event and to felicitate some distinguished alumni for their extraordinary achievements in various fields across businesses.

The ‘Distinguished Alumnus Awards Ceremony’ was the highlight of the XLRI Annual Homecoming held on the 10 and 11 December. Eight influential and successful alumni of the institute received the Distinguished Alumnus Awards this year, under five different categories.

Deepak Kumar Hota, chairman & MD, BEML Ltd. (PMIR-1983) and Prabir Jha, global chief people officer, Cipla (PMIR-1999), were awarded in the category of Practicing Manager. The awards for the Academician category were conferred on Prof. Vasanthi Srinivasan, professor of OB and HRM, IIM Bangalore (PMIR – 1987) and Fr. (Dr.) Paul Fernandes, SJ, vice-chancellor, Xavier University, Bhubaneswar & director, XIM, Bhubaneswar (BM – 1986).

Sandeep Upadhyay, MD & CEO, Centrum Infrastructure Advisory Ltd (GM- 2007) was awarded in the Young Achiever category. In the Entrepreneur category, it was Joshua Karthik Rallapati, CEO and co-founder, Stories in Motion (BM-2005), who won the award.

K. Pandiarajan, Minister for School Education, Tamil Nadu (PMIR – 1984) and Abhijit Bhaduri, Advisor to senior business leaders and ex-CLO, Wipro (PMIR- 1984) won the Distinguished Alumnus Award for Allied Fields.

Comment on the Article

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

eleven + thirteen =